All hours contact:

+27(0) 83 293 1590

Cape Floral Kingdom

The Cape Floral Region, one of South Africa’s eight World Heritage sites comprises eight protected areas stretching from the Cape Peninsula to the Eastern Cape, cutting across spectacular mountain and ocean scenery and containing some of the richest plant biodiversity in the world. The site displays outstanding ecological and biological processes associated with the Fynbos vegetation, which is unique to the Cape Floral Region.
The region follows the Cape fold belt of mountains, the Cedarberg and Hottentots Holland mountains, then cuts through the Langeberg, Outeniquas, Tsitsikamma, Swartberg and Zuurberg mountains.

Cape-Floral-Kingdom additional1 Cape-Floral-Kingdom additional2 Cape-Floral-Kingdom additional3